The Richard Parish Prize



The Executive Committee has instituted an annual prize of £500 to be awarded to the best article published in Early Modern French Studies during the preceding calendar year. The prize is to be called The Richard Parish Prize, in memory of our previous Chair who did so much to nurture the Society. The prize committee consists of the Chair, the Treasurer, and the Editor of EMFS.



Zak Eastop, ‘Undead Dindenault: economics, theatre, and economic theatre in Rabelais’s Quart Livre and beyond’

Melissa Percival, ‘Dare to Wear: performing the prohibition of indiennes on the streets of Paris’



Emma Claussen, ‘Est-ce vivre? The Politics of Living in La Boétie and Montaigne’

Chloé Hogg, ‘The Work of Fans: A Fête galante at Anet’